Learn to Code with Codecademy

By using Codecademy, learning the basics of web design and coding is easier than ever before. Once you sign-up, its easy to dive right into a lesson, which is given step-by-step, making coding easy for even the most novice would-be coders.

code

When I signed up on Codecademy, I decided that I wanted to learn how to make a website. The lesson was relatively simple, and easy to follow, and within minutes, I was writing code. I learned how to structure a page using HTML and how to use CSS to change colors, fonts, backgrounds and layouts. Once I finished the lesson, I realized that I had essentially replicated the AirBnB splash page, which was beautifully done.

badges

The website also allows you to track your accomplishments with skills and badges. Within an hour or so, I had learned a new skill and earned 9 badges. Codecademy makes learning how to code easy.

Leave a Reply

